YouTube url after the fact

Kristiekoz

Hi! I am new to Rumble and I have a question or two. At the beginning of videos I have downloaded (so far one has full distribution)) it asked for YouTube channel url. At that time I didn’t have my YouTube set up. Is their any way to add my channel to these videos? The one that is full distribution is there anyway to put that on my channel or link me/my channel to it?
I’ve also had issues with the “please confirm for limited or other” emails actually getting to me, and yep, checked my junk folder too ?.

Right now my YouTube has 2 subscribers ????‍♀
Thank you for the help!
Kristie

Mario

Creator Support Team
Staff member
Hi Kristiekoz,

If your videos have been selected for full distribution and have been uploaded to our channel, then once you upload it to your channel we will automatically claim the video via Content ID.

Kristiekoz

Ok, I just uploaded the original video (the one that has full distribution). You are saying you guys will find it and put your “stamp” on it, yes? I didn’t have a YouTube when I started all of this. Not sure how you guys can find me and that video? Let me know if I can send my YouTube link to you guys somehow if needed.
Thank you for your help Mario!

Sorry I’m still learning all this ?

Mario

Creator Support Team
Staff member
Ok, I just uploaded the original video (the one that has full distribution). You are saying you guys will find it and put your “stamp” on it, yes? I didn’t have a YouTube when I started all of this. Not sure how you guys can find me and that video? Let me know if I can send my YouTube link to you guys somehow if needed.
Thank you for your help Mario!

Sorry I’m still learning all this ?
YouTube does this automatically by matching the video content.

Kristiekoz

Ok, just checked and they didn’t match it. I thought if I’m somehow connected to my Rumble video that maybe I’ll actually get subscribers, ha!

Mario

Creator Support Team
Staff member