Should I be posting my Rumble Videos to my YouTube Channel?

I've been creating Rumble videos for about 6 months. I've made these videos exclusively for Rumble. I thought that was what Rumble wanted. (I have about 19 that have been sold for 3rd party earnings.) Can I also upload these videos to my YouTube channel? (I have a fairly large following.) What are the advantages/disadvantages to posting these to my YouTube Channel? If I do, can I place a different watermark on the video and add a YouTube end screen to the video?
I realize you can first post to YouTube, then upload to Rumble and give Rumble the URL to the YouTube video. However, in the past when I have done this my videos are only approved for limited distribution. Sorry if these are dumb questions, but I am obviously confussed!

DavidMcNab

I don't believe that having them on YouTube first would cause them to go limited. I'd be interested to hear if anyone else thought differently.

There doesn't seem to be a disadvantage to putting them on YouTube at all. I often upload on there after uploading to Rumble. I think it will only increase views. You will see an immediate copyright claim on the video (Usually immediate, but occasionally delayed). Rumble will obviously take their 10%, but it can't reduce views. It can often increase them.

I'm not sure at all about the watermark and ending.

All my videos are on YouTube. I upload there first. I also watermark all of them on YouTube and add an end screen. I always upload a clean copy ( no watermarks or end screens) to rumble. YouTube doesn't effect the licensing.

chrisrumble

Administrator
Staff member
We encourage you to promote your videos on your own channel. Additionally, we even have a function where you can upload to Rumble, YouTube, and Facebook at the same time, all from your Rumble upload (auto-syndication function).

Thanks everyone!