Questions regarding to Content ID

m1ke0r

Hello community,

I am new to Rumble and want to protect some of my video clips through this network, so I have some questions regarding to Youtube Content ID protection.

1) Since there are many compilation videos on Youtube which contain video clips as short as 10 seconds (or even shorter), many Content ID protected video clips will hardly be recognized through the automatic scan. If I find a video containing a small part of my clip and notify the Rumble support, how long does it usually take for a video to be manually claimed by the Rumble staff?

2) Would it be OK to claim a video on my own Youtube channel which contains one of my protected clips, if it also has Content ID protected content from 3rd parties? I've actually carried this question around for a long time since I heard from past incidences of (sometimes severe) Content ID abuse from a bunch of Youtube networks, claiming tons of (mostly viral) videos and, thus, eliminating the revenue stream of the corresponding youtubers from one day to another. Which brought me to the idea of "protecting" your videos with your own content (e.g. using it repeatedly in your intro) in order to save part of the revenue until the case is solved.

Thank you in advance and best regards,
m1ke0r

m1ke0r

I can understand if you supporters are quite busy. But it isn't too much to ask if you could at least read my questions, especially if you have time to answer other's, newer questions too. -_-

Mario

Creator Support Team
Staff member
Hi @m1ke0r,

I apologize for the delay, these are very specific questions that our licensing team had to answer:
For your first question: Content ID will recognize the clips usually within a few hours, normally the same day.